A Fatal Night (Ryder and Loveday, Book 7)

By Faith Martin, Read by to be announced

New Year’s Eve, 1962

As a snowstorm rages outside, Oxford high society gathers to ring in the new year at the city’s most exclusive party. This is a soiree no one will forget… not least because a guest is found dead in his car the next morning.

It seems the young man tragically froze to death overnight after crashing into a snowdrift – but when WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are called in to investigate, they discover a tangled web of secrets that plainly points to murder.

With everyone telling different stories about that fateful night, only one thing is clear: several people had reason to want the victim dead.

And if Trudy and Clement don’t find the cracks in each lie, the killer will get away with the perfect crime…

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Agatha Christie, this mystery will keep you hooked until you’ve solved the case!

Readers LOVE Faith Martin!

‘You can’t beat Faith Martin for a bit of highly enjoyable light relief… First class and a joy to read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Ryder and Loveday are a fab crime fighting odd couple… More please.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Martin’s books never disappoint. This is another very good simple mystery “whodunnit” that will keep you guessing until the very end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An explosive read… Characters, dialogues and plot were superb.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reminiscent of Agatha Christie‘s gentle style and incisive detection… I look forward to more in this series!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Yet again Faith Martin delivers… A proper whodunit mystery… A very good book… I’m looking forward to the next.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT